Leejay Leejay has been writing melodies and lyrics since around the age of ten, when he used to sing heartbreak songs like “Since I Fell for You” and “I Can’t Stop Loving You” before he knew what heartbreak was—generally while out hunting for lizards or treasure up at the water tower or in the woods near home. (He was also very fond of tunes like “Wooly Bully” and “Louie Louie,” so it wasn’t all bad.)  Leejay would like one day to write some songs half as timeless and inspirational as those by his many musical heroes, folks like Hank Williams, Irving Berlin, Hank Cochran, Boudleaux Bryant, Kris Kristofferson, Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Ian Tyson, Willie Nelson, The Beatles, The Stones, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Joni Mitchell, Jimmy Webb, John Prine, Gram Parsons, Bob Marley, Neil Young, Richard Thompson, Cat Stevens, Tom Waits, Lucinda Williams, Lyle Lovett, and Bruce Springsteen.  In the meantime, he invites you to have a listen to his best efforts on the CDs Switchtracks, Dust Bowl Soul, and Dog Heaven and he hopes you like some of them.  He writes: “folks, all you can do is your best, and then cross your fingers.  Find yourself some gifted players and a producer as good as Dick Neal. Hell: get the man himself if you can: he’s the real deal.”
Dust Bowl Soul - Leejay Rudenjak

Dog Heaven credits
and musician information
click here
Song samples and Lyrics from Leejay Rudenjak’s
new album, Dog Heaven (2013)
1. Not That Kind of Dog Listen Lyrics
2. Tryin’ Not to Love You Listen Lyrics
3. Now That I Know Listen Lyrics
4. Six Ways from Sunday Listen Lyrics
5. Dog Heaven Listen Lyrics
6. Little Glass Unicorns Listen Lyrics
7. Look What You Left Me To Listen Lyrics
8. In the Absence of You Listen Lyrics
9. Somewheres Else Listen Lyrics
10.The Rain Ain’t Helping Listen Lyrics
11.Worry Don’t Dog Me Listen Lyrics


Dust Bowl Soul - Leejay Rudenjak

Dust Bowl Soul credits
and musician information
click here
Song samples and Lyrics from Dust Bowl Soul (2011)
1. How Her Hair Hangs Down Listen Lyrics
2. Bad Bad Man Listen Lyrics
3. Dust Bowl Soul Listen Lyrics
4. Further From You Listen Lyrics
5. Ring And A Gun Listen Lyrics
6. Thank God She Does Listen Lyrics
7. Purgatory Listen Lyrics
8. Off That Stuff Listen Lyrics
9. Sometimes The Demons Win Listen Lyrics
10.Hard Times All Around Listen Lyrics
11.To Make The Heavens Ours Listen Lyrics
12.You'll Come Back Listen Lyrics


Switchtracks - Leejay Rudenjak

Switchtracks credits
and musician information
click here
Song samples and Lyrics from Leejay Rudenjak’s debut album,Switchtracks (2009)
1. Gonna Be Good Listen Lyrics
2. Where the Ghost Locomotives Go Listen Lyrics
3. They Don’t Have Her Heart Listen Lyrics
4. Barbed Wire Man Listen Lyrics
5. Down in Her Heartland Listen Lyrics
6. If You But Knew Listen Lyrics
7. Might Could Love You Listen Lyrics
8. Runaway Train of Thought Listen Lyrics
9. You Pick Me Up Listen Lyrics
10.One More Train Listen Lyrics
11.Never Wanted Anyone for Everything Listen Lyrics
12.Every Step Takes Me Closer Listen Lyrics